CMS Released Insulin Manufacturers List

CMS has released a list of Pharmaceutical Insulin Manufacturers that will participate in the Part D Senior Savings Model in 2021.

There are currently three manufacturers involved:

  1. Eli Lilly and Company
  2. Novo Nordisk, Inc. and Novo Nordisk Pharma, Inc.
  3. Sanofi-Aventis U.S. LLC

The Part D Senior Savings Model is part of CMS’ ongoing efforts to keep insulin co-pays at a $35 maximum for the consumer. This is an ongoing list that is subject for updates, you can view the full list HERE.